The Dreamer in Me!!!

I was at the Giants game last Monday night. It’s no mystery I LOVE the Giants … I’m a huge fan of “game day” and can “rally” like the best of them. And though we have a really fun family … I felt so ALIVE and so FULL that I literally forgot “life” outside the stadium existed.

I was part of a meeting recently and left laughing pretty hard … Not because of something that’s particularly easy to explain or because the name “Kyle” would be “laugh out loud” funny to anyone else … I left there just plain happy and full of “what ifs” …

A few weeks before that, I filled out a questionnaire for a conference I’m attending in November. This person I’m going to see is a SUPERSTAR in her own right and influences people all over the world. Her team sent a list of questions that when taken seriously (which I did) cause you to stop, reflect and DREAM about all that could actually be possible.

Last month I spent a long weekend in the desert. It’s my Disneyland. It’s life giving and full of the most amazing connections and stories and common interests of people from every walk of life and from every corner of the world. It’s a place where you literally celebrate and party and love everyone around you while giving the deepest thanks for “this thing” we’ve partnered with years ago. I left with my head in the clouds, my feet off the ground, tired and a little remiss from the 4 day buzz … but so alive!!!

In June I had a life-altering, transformational experience while “accidently” attending Unleash the Power Within. I had NO IDEA what I was getting into nor “prepped” the way some might encourage you to do. I went knowing I had a good life and left feeling as though I could conquer the freakin’ world. At the risk of sounding cheesy or conceded or vein … I left thinking “Jen Moody, you are awesome!” LOL!!! To date is would rival being the most powerful, electric, life changing event I’ve ever been part of. I laughed until I cried and cried until I laughed. I journeyed through my past and made declarations about my future.

This year has been the best kind of crazy. It’s been one experience, after the next, after the next. after the next. The most uncomfortable situations have become my new normal and simple things have taken a front seat. I’ve been introduced to a love I didn’t know existed through my niece and nephew … I’ve humbly asked for help a BILLION times … I’ve been stretched physically, emotionally and spiritually and have the biggest smile knowing I’ve encountered and been part of some really significant “moments”. Even Roseville is a place I’ve fallen in love with … who knew! And just as life is continually full of “heart tension(s)” and clearly I make no claims about having any profound revelations or age-old answers, have come to appreciate and recognize that something in me and in this journey, as of late, has my full attention.

I’m a dreamer and the dreamer in my wonders if the experiences mentioned above have always been there and are available to us daily. What if … IN THIS LIFE we can have and contend for and attract the deep desires of our heart. The Dreamer in me wonders “if” … and is continuing to BELIEVE that maybe our dreams DO come true. As life ebs and flows we (I) get caught up in the twists and turns so much that I forgot there’s beauty in that very process. Its more than ”clock in and clock out” it’s more than a lifeless sigh that says “Well, I hope it works” or “this will do”. What if … and I promise I’m not trying to get “preachy” but honestly … WHAT IF the things we dream about in our “perfect world” might actually manifest. What if we started living with more instinct and less calculation. I think our spirit longs for things we quickly discount as being lofty or unrealistic. Well … what if, even if briefly, we act(ed) a little bit unrealistic.

The thought I’m currently shaking hands with, is this:
WAIT for what you want and allow yourself (even if the process isn’t perfect) to be blown away!

The smartest thing I’ve heard in a long time is this:
The problem with people is that they’re waiting for their life to start!
“when we get married life is gonna start”
“when we have babies life is gonna start”
“when we have moneylife is gonna start”
NO … Life is happening NOW!
Don’t wait for life to happen!
-KVM

And the thing I’ll end with is this:
That thing YOU want … wants you. It’ll chase you if you let it.

We are worth it and HE made it available for us!

Life is precious. It is taking heart in the little things … It’s give and its take. It’s getting blessed and being a blessing. It’s action steps. It’s resting. It’s asking for help. It’s making the most out of every moment. Its being present! It’s the recognition that we are alive and this life is worth embracing.

I know I’m a dreamer but I’m also a believer and currently believing my dreams are coming true!

Love, Love, Love
And thanks for helping me get to this point as my life is living proof of people helping people!

He is always good.
He is always on time.
He is a creative and He is funny.
Thank you Jesus!

Leave a comment